Tags

, , , , , , , , , ,


This slideshow requires JavaScript.

“But when a young lady is to be a heroine, the perverseness of forty surrounding families cannot prevent her. Something must and will happen to throw a hero in her way.” Jane Austen Northanger Abbey

Ah, Jane. And who should that hero be? And where shall we find him? I am an avid tennis fan, perhaps those who know me well might even go so far as to call me a fanatic. But if I look within the pages of romance to find my hero on the hard courts of the US or the Australian Open, the red clay at the French or the grass courts of Wimbledon, I despair. He is not there. Nowhere to be found or rarely to be found. There is Norah Robert’s Ty Starbuck in Opposites Attract. But you have to go all the way back to 2004 to canoodle with Ty. (The kindle and nook editions will be coming out in October.) And I wonder why that is. I know the sport doesn’t have the following of football, baseball or basketball. But I do wonder at the scarcity of tennis athletes as heroes in contemporary romance. Husky hockey players, racey Nascar drivers, agile running backs and brawny tackles abound. But as for the men that grace the court, they are suspiciously absent from the pages of romance. Well, I think there’s something amiss here. You be the judge. Take a look at the slideshow and you tell me. This is about as hot and as hunky as it gets. There’s no doubt about it, there’s a hero to be had here. Who would you have?

VOTE IN THE POLL AND CHECK OUT THE CONTEST [SEE POSTS BELOW THIS ONE]

<a href=”http://www.hypersmash.com”>Hyper Smash</a>

